Powerade 11-race cycling returns Saturday

The inner circuit of the National Park will once again be filled by great excitement on Saturday with the seventh Banks DIH-sponsored Powerade 11-race cycling programme organised by national cycling coach Hassan Mohamed.

The programme is set to showcase some of the best young talent and possibly the next generation of Guyanese cycling. Young boys and girls will compete in the BMX 6-9, 9-12, 12-14, Open and BMX Boys and Girls.
The more experienced riders will then take centre stage in the Juniors/Juveniles, Veterans Under and Over-50 and Mountain Bikes. Fresh off the WS United 3-Stage meet, the feature 35-lap School Boys and Invitational race should attract some of the big names in the sport, the likes of: Jamual John (Cocos); Paul Denobrega (Evolution); Curtis Dey (Trojan PSL); Alanzo Ambrose (Team Alanis); Deeraj Garbarran (WS United); Walter Grant Stuart (Continental CC); Andrew Hicks (WS United); Ajay Gopilall (Trojan PSL); Christopher Griffith (Evolution); Junior Niles (Cocos); Briton John (WS United); Paul Chooweenam (Team Alanis); Michael Anthony; Orville Hinds (Continental CC); Andre Padlock Greene (Flying Ace); Jaikarran Sukhai (Carlton Wheelers); Adealie Hodge; Kemuel Moses (Team Alanis); Enzo Matthews (Continental CC) and Stephano Husbands (Team Cocos).
Last year, Warren “40” McKay registered one hour, 21 minutes, 45 seconds in winning the event ahead of DeNobrega, John, Griffith, Alonzo, Ambrose and Mario King, respectively.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s