Guyana will host Group D of the CONCACAF Women’s U17 Qualifiers from August 9 – 13 comprising Guyana, Barbados and Cuba.

The announcement was made even as Guyana seeks to rebuild women’s football under its technical development programme.

Fixtures_Women's U17 Qualifiers

Draw Results

President Wayne Forde expressed his pleasure at this announcement: “The GFF welcomes the opportunity to host Group D of the CONCACAF U17 Women’s tournament. This is yet another clear signal of the regional prominence and respect that Guyana now enjoys. I would like to ask the public to come out in huge numbers and support the games.”

The tournament will feature 18 countries in five groups including Group A: Trinidad and Tobago, US Virgin Islands, Grenada and Curacao; Group B: Puerto Rico, Dominican Republic, Anguilla and the Bahamas; Group C: St. Lucia, Bermuda, Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba Group D: Guyana, Barbados and Cuba and Group E: St. Vincent & the Grenadines, St. Kitts & Nevis and Jamaica.

This will serve to decide the FIFA Under17 Women’s World Cup; three teams will qualify for the World Cup

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s