Excitement guaranteed in EBE T20 Series

The excitement associated with T20 cricket is set to hit Essequibo soon, as the East Bank Essequibo Cricket Committee (EBECC), which is in charge of the sport in the Cinderella county recently launched the Dwayne Stephens (Big Yard) Auto Sale T20 tournament at a ceremony held at the entity’s location in Vergenoegen.

The round robin event which is slated to hit off on March 19 and will see matches being played on a weekly basis at Vergenoegen, Tuschen and Zeelugt grounds.

Chairman of the East Bank Essequibo Cricket Committee Alvin Johnson thanked the sponsor and wished the teams well at the launch of the tournament.

He noted the importance of sponsorship adding that players such as Kevon Boodie, Kemol Savory, Hemchand Persaud, Ricardo Adams, Ryan Adams, Ryan Hercules, Trevor Benn and Jason Heyliger have all participated in this tournament over the years.

Defending champions Parika Salem, Hydronie, Tuschen, Zeelugt, Gold Fusion CC, Vergenoegen, Hyde Park, Tuschen A and B and Ruby United SC are the teams that will battle for supremacy.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s