West Indies to host Pakistan …3 ODIs scheduled for Guyana

The West Indies and Pakistan Cricket Boards have agreed to play three Tests, three One-Day-Internationals and two Twenty20 matches in the Caribbean from Monday, March 27 to Monday, May 15, according to a WICB press release.

The Twenty20 matches are scheduled for TT; the three ODIs in Guyana, then the teams will then travel to Jamaica, Barbados and Dominica for each of the Test matches.

Manager of Operations, WICB, Roland Holder thinks this series will offer the home team an additional opportunity in the busy cricket year “to improve its ranking. Any series against Pakistan always poses an interesting contest for the West Indies.”

Schedule

  • Friday, March 31               1st T20                    Queen’s Park Oval
  • Sunday, April 2                  2nd T20                   Queen’s Park Oval
  • Friday, April 7                    1st ODI                    Guyana National Stadium
  • Sunday, April 9                  2nd ODI                   Guyana National Stadium
  • Tuesday, April 11              3rd ODI                   Guyana National Stadium
  • Saturday, April 15              3-Day Match           Trelawny Stadium
  • Friday, April 22                  1st Test                   Sabina Park
  • Sunday April 30                 2nd Test                  Kensington Oval
  • Wednesday, May 10          3rd Test                   Windsor Park

 Both teams met in a three-test series in Dubai last October, Pakistan won that series 2-1.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s