The Guyana Football Federation Inc. (GFF) has been invited by the French Guiana Football Association to participate in an international Under-15 football tournament and has shortlisted a squad of twenty-six (26) players for encampment.

The tournament is scheduled for the 17th – 22nd December, 2016 in French Guiana and encampment is scheduled for the 4th – 15th December, 2016 following which a sixteen (16)-man squad will depart on the 16th December 2016 and return on the 24th December, 2016.

The list for encampment will feature players from across Guyana including Bartica (1), Berbice (2), Rupununi (5), Linden (1), East Coast Demerara (5), East Bank Demerara (3) and Georgetown (9)

The list was as a result of two days of national trials held in Georgetown on the 20th and 27th November, 2017 at the GDF Ground, Camp Ayangana and Ministry of Education Ground, Carifesta Avenue respectively. The programme began with seventy-four (74) players and was shortlisted to forty (40) following the first day of trials.

The participating players of the first day of the trials were suggested by the respective Associations.

The trials conducted utilized a new format as established by the Technical Staff headed by the Technical Director, Ian Greenwood, and included the following: warm-up sessions in small groups, 8v8 Small-Sided Games (SSGs), technical practices, possession/decision-making practices and cool-down exercises. The second trials consisted of 8v8 SSGs, 4v4 SSGs and Position Specific Practices all at a high tempo and intensity.

The GFF is seeking to use this event in preparation for its participation in the scheduled August 2017 CONCACAF U-15 tournament. It will be used to provide the necessary player experience/exposure, enable the assessment of players’ ability/performance level and as part of the developmental process for both players and staff.

The Tournament will feature participation from French Departments and neighbouring countries including Martinique, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Suriname and Olympique de Marseille.

List of Players


1 Richard Roberts (Goal Keeper, Georgetown, Freeburg Sec).
2 Oswin Fredericks (Goal Keeper, East Demerara, Bladen Hall Multi).
3 Usher Jones (Goal Keeper, East Bank Demerara, Dolphin Sec).
4 Leston Smith (Goal Keeper, Rupununi, Annai Sec).
5 Joshua Braithwaite (Defender, Georgetown, East Ruimveldt Sec).
6 Wayne Da Silva (Defender, Rupununi, St Ignatius Sec).
7 Cyrus Nicholson (Defender, Berbice, Tagore Memorial Sec)
8 Jermaine Padmore (Defender, Georgetown, Queenstown Sec).
9 Rickford Emmanuel (Defender, East Demerara, Bladen Hall Multi).
10 Kevin Reddy (Defender, Bartica, Bartica Sec).
11 Jerimiah Douglas (Defender, Upper Demerara, Christianburg/Wismar Sec).
12 Okifi Patoir (Midfielder, Berbice, Rosignol Sec).
13 Marcus Wilson (Midfielder, Georgetown, Tuchville Sec).
14 Shannon Samnauth (Midfielder, East Bank Demerara, Soesdyke Sec).
15 Nicholas Andrews (Midfielder, Georgetown, Rising Star Sec).
16 Orville Daniels (Midfielder, Rupununi, Annai Sec).
17 Miguel Stoll (Midfielder, Georgetown, St. Georges High)
18 Tyrel Khan (Midfielder, East Bank Demerara, Soesdyke Sec).
19 Derron Niles (Midfielder, Georgetown, Carmel Com. Sec)
20 Lindon Morris (Midfielder, Rupununi, St Ignatius Sec).
21 Omari Glasgow (Forward, East Demerara, Annandal Sec).
22 Ken Salvador (Forward, Rupununi, St Ignatius Sec).
23 Maliki Grannum (Forward, East Demerara, Buxton Sec).
24 Troni Semple (Forward, East Demerara, Annandale Sec).
25 Daniel Lowe (Forward, Georgetown, Marian Academy)
26 Jermaine Garrett (Forward, Georgetown, Chase Academy)



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s