Prabhudyal and Seepersaud leads Zeeburg Secondary School to victory

West Demerara Zone

At Zeeburg Ground the hosts made light work of their opponent, dismissing Stewartville Secondary for just 54 in 11.5 overs in the GCB/MOE National Secondary School knock-out 30 over on Friday 21st, 2016.

Zeeburg Secondary School won the toss and asked Stewartville to take first strike on a damp wicket caused by heavy over night showers. The visitors lost their first wicket in the second over with the score at 4 and never recovered from there. Opener T. Harriram top scored with 17 which include 1 six and 1 four. The only other batsman to reach double figures for the host was the captain E. Whyte who scored an unbeaten 14.

A. Seepersaud was the main wicket take who took 4 for 10 in 2.5 over. He was well supported by B. Allicock (1 – 12), N. Bradford (2 – 14) and P. Prabhudyal.

Zeeburg raced to the victory in the tenth over. Opener and Captain P. Prabhudyal lead the way with and unbeaten 35 that was comprised of 5 boundaries and 1 maximum. Zeeburg lost one wicket in the chase, that of opener B. Sattaur for duck. A. Seepersaud chipped in with 12 not out that included one 6 and one 4.


Parmanand Prabhudyal


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s